Home What was the experience of iPlayground 2019 like?
Post
Cancel

What was the experience of iPlayground 2019 like?

What was the experience of iPlayground 2019 like?

Hot participation experience of iPlayground 2019

About the event

Last year it was held in mid-October, and I also started running Medium to record my life in early October last year; combining the UUID topic I heard and the participation experience, I also wrote an article; this year I continue to write my experience to gain popularity!

iPlayground 2019 (This time it was also subsidized by the [company](https://www.cakeresume.com/companies/addcn?locale=zh-TW){:target="_blank"} for corporate tickets)

iPlayground 2019 (This time it was also subsidized by the company for corporate tickets)

Compared to the first edition in 2018, this year has seen significant improvements in all aspects!

First, the venue. Last year it was in a basement conference hall, the space was small and felt oppressive, and it was not easy to use computers in the lecture rooms; this year it was held at the NTU Boya Hall, the venue was large and new, not crowded, and the classrooms had tables and sockets, making it convenient to use personal computers!

In terms of the agenda, in addition to domestic experts, this time foreign speakers were also invited to share in Taiwan; among them, the most popular was undoubtedly Wei Wang; this year also saw the first inclusion of workshops with hands-on teaching, but the spots were limited, so you had to be quick… I missed it while eating and chatting.

Sponsor booths and Ask the Speaker area were more convenient for interaction due to the larger venue and more activities; from the iChef booth #iCHEFxiPlayground I got a set of eco-friendly straws and dorayaki, from the Dcard booth I got a set of stickers and an eco-friendly cup sleeve again this year, plus a nihilistic quote wet wipe, from the 17 Live booth I filled out a questionnaire to draw Airpods 2, at the [ weak self ] Podcast booth I got stickers, and there were also booths from Grindr, CakeResume, and Bitrise to interact with. Here is a not comprehensive photo of the loot.

Incomplete Loot

Incomplete Loot

Food and After Party, both days had exquisite lunch boxes, iced coffee, and tea drinks available all day without limit. However, last year had more of an After Party vibe, like listening to big names tell stories at a bar, which was very interesting. This year felt more like an afternoon tea (still had alcohol, delicious siu mai, and desserts!). We mingled on our own, but I actually made new friends this year.

Must-have for foodies, bento photo

Must-have for foodies, bento photo

Top 5 Session Takeaways

1. Wei Wang (Cat God) on Network Request Component Design

This part resonated with me because our project does not use third-party network libraries; instead, we encapsulate methods ourselves. Many of the design patterns and issues the speaker mentioned are also areas we need to optimize and refactor. As the speaker said:

“Garbage needs to be sorted, and so does code…”

I need to go back and study this thoroughly. I will do the sorting <( _ _ )> p.s. I didn’t get the KingFisher sticker QQ

2. Japanese expert kishikawa katsumi

Introduced the new method UICollectionViewCompositionalLayout available in iOS ≥ 13, which allows us to avoid subclassing UICollectionViewLayout or using CollectionView Cell wrapping CollectionView to achieve complex layouts as before. This also resonated with me because our app uses the latter method to achieve the desired design style. The pinnacle was a CollectionView Cell wrapping a CollectionView, which in turn wrapped another CollectionView (three layers), making the code messy and hard to maintain. Besides introducing the structure and usage of UICollectionViewCompositionalLayout, the speaker also created a project following this model, allowing apps before iOS 12 to support the same effects — IBPCollectionViewCompositionalLayout. Amazing!

3. Ethan Huang on Developing Apple Watch Apps with SwiftUI

Previously wrote an article “ Let’s Make an Apple Watch App! “ based on watchOS 5 using traditional methods. Didn’t expect that now we can develop with SwiftUI! Apple Watch OS 6 supports generations 1-5, so there are fewer version issues. Practicing SwiftUI with watch apps is a good starting point (relatively simplified); will find time to revamp. p.s. Didn’t expect watchOS developers to be so marginalized QQ. Personally, I find it quite fun and hope more people can join!

4. TinXie and Yang Xiaomei on App Security Issues

Regarding the security issues of the app itself, I had never seriously studied it, with the inherent belief that “Apple is very closed and secure!” After listening to the two speakers’ presentations, I realized how fragile it is and understood the core concept of app security:

“When the cost of cracking exceeds the cost of protection, the app is secure.”

There is no guaranteed secure app, only increasing the difficulty of cracking to deter attackers!

Besides learning about the paid app Reveal, I also discovered the open-source free Lookin for viewing app UI. We often use Reveal; even if not for others, it’s convenient for debugging our own UI issues!

Additionally, regarding connection security, I recently published an article “ The app uses HTTPS transmission, but the data was still stolen. “, using mitmproxy to perform a man-in-the-middle attack by swapping the root CA. The speakers’ explanation of man-in-the-middle attacks, principles, and protection methods not only verified the correctness of my content but also deepened my understanding of this technique! It also broadened my horizons… knowing that there are jailbreak plugins that can directly intercept network requests without even needing certificate swapping.

5. Ding Peiyao on Optimizing Compilation Speed

This has also been a long-standing issue for us, the compilation is very slow; sometimes when making minor UI adjustments, it can be really frustrating. Just adjusting by 1pt, then waiting, then seeing the result, then adjusting by another 1pt, then waiting again, and then adjusting back… while(true)… It’s maddening!

The attempts and experience sharing mentioned by the speaker are really worth going back to study and applying to our own projects!

There are many other sessions (for example: things about colors A_A, I have also encountered issues with colors before)

But due to scattered notes, personal lack of related experience, or missing the session

All content can be waited for iPlayground 2019 to release the video replay (for recorded sessions), or refer to the official HackMD collaborative notes.

Soft Gains

Besides the technical gains, I personally gained more “ soft gains “ than last year. For the first time, I met Ethan Huang in person, and while discussing the Apple Watch development ecosystem, I also unintentionally exchanged a few words with the great Cat God. Additionally, I met many new developers, colleagues Frank and George Liu’s classmate Taihsin, Spock Xue, Crystal Liu, Nia Fan, Alice, Ada, old classmate Peter Chen, old colleague Hao Ge Qiu Yuhao… and many other new friends!

yes!

yes!

More highlights can be found on Twitter #iplayground

Thanks

Thanks to all the staff for their hard work and the speakers for their sharing, making these two days full of gains!

Great job! Thank you!

If you have any questions or comments, feel free to contact me.

===

本文中文版本

===

This article was first published in Traditional Chinese on Medium ➡️ View Here


This post is licensed under CC BY 4.0 by the author.

The APP uses HTTPS for transmission, but the data was still stolen.

New Xiaomi Smart Home Purchases

Home iPlayground 2019 是怎麼樣的體驗?
Post
Cancel

iPlayground 2019 是怎麼樣的體驗?

iPlayground 2019 是怎麼樣的體驗?

iPlayground 2019 火熱熱參加心得

關於活動

去年辦在10月中,我也是去年10月初才開始經營 Medium 記錄生活;結合聽到的 UUID 議題跟參加心得也寫了篇 文章 ;今年繼續來 寫心得蹭熱度

iPlayground 2019 (本次一樣是由 [公司](https://www.cakeresume.com/companies/addcn?locale=zh-TW){:target="_blank"} 補助企業票)

iPlayground 2019 (本次一樣是由 公司 補助企業票)

相較 2018 年第一屆,今年在各方面又更大幅度提升!

首先是場地部分 ,去年在地下一樓會議廳,活動空間不大頗有壓迫感、講座教室用電腦不易;今年直接拉到台大博雅館舉辦,場地很大很新不會人擠人、教室有桌子/插座,方便使用個人電腦!

議程方面 ,除了國內的大大,這次也廣邀國外講者來台分享;其中高朋滿座的絕非貓神 王巍(Wei Wang) 莫屬;今年也首次加入 workshop 手把手教學,不過名額有限,要搶要快…顧著吃飯跟喇賽就這樣錯過了。

贊助商攤位、 Ask the Speaker 區 因場地大交流更方便、更多活動;從 iChef 攤位 #iCHEFxiPlayground 獲得了一組環保吸管及銅鑼燒、 Dcard 攤位去年已拿過,今年又拿到一組貼紙+環保杯套,今年多一個厭世語錄濕紙巾、 17 直播 填問券抽 Airpods 2 、在 [ weak self ] Podcast 攤位拿了貼紙,另外還有 GrindrCakeResumeBitrise 的攤位可以互動,附上一張 不齊全 的戰利品照。

不齊全的戰利品

不齊全的戰利品

吃的及 After Party ,兩天都是精緻餐盒,冰咖啡、茶飲全天無限量供應;但去年比較有 After Party 的感覺,像是在酒吧聽台上的大大說故事,非常有趣;今年比較是下午茶(ㄧ樣有供應酒,燒賣跟甜點好吃!);自行交流,但反而我今年才有認識到新朋友。

吃貨必備,便當照

吃貨必備,便當照

Top 5 議程收穫

1. 王巍(Wei Wang) ( 貓神) 的 網路請求元件設計

這部分很有感,因為我們的專案並沒有使用第三方網路套件;而是自己封裝方法,講者說的很多設計模式、問題,也是我們需要去做的優化及重構項目,套用講者說的:

「垃圾需要分類,代碼也是…」

這部分要好好回去研究了,我會做好分類的<( _ _ )> p.s 沒搶到 KingFisher 貼紙 QQ

2. 日本的大大 kishikawa katsumi

介紹 iOS ≥ 13 推出的新方法 UICollectionViewCompositionalLayout ,讓我們不用在像之前ㄧ樣去 subclass UICollectionViewLayout 或是用 CollectionView Cell 包 CollectionView 的方式完成複雜的佈局。 這部分同樣有感,我們的 APP 就是使用後者的方式達成設計想要呈現的樣式,巔峰之作還有 CollectionView Cell 包 CollectionView 再包 CollectionView (三層),程式碼很亂不易維護。 除了介紹 UICollectionViewCompositionalLayout 的架構、使用方式,特別之處在於講者依照此模式自己做了一個專案,讓 iOS 12 以前的 App ㄧ樣能支援同樣的效果 — IBPCollectionViewCompositionalLayout ,太神啦!

3. Ethan Huang 大大的 用 SwiftUI 開發 Apple Watch APP

之前寫過一篇「 動手做一支 Apple Watch App 吧! 」,是基於 watchOS 5 使用傳統方式;沒想到現在居然能用SwiftUI開發了! Apple Watch OS 6 是 1~5 代都支援,所以 比較沒有版本的問題 ,用手錶應用練習SwiftUI也是不錯的當出發點(相較簡化);再找時間來翻新。 p.s 只是沒想到 watchOS 的開發者也這麼邊緣QQ 我個人是覺得蠻好玩的,希望有更多人可以加入!

4. TinXie-易致及羊小咩兩位大大的 APP安全議題

關於 APP 本身的安全問題, 從未認真研究過,固有觀念就是「蘋果很封閉很安全!」;聽了兩位講者的演示之後覺得真是脆而不堅,也了解到 APP 安全本身的核心概念:

「當破解成本大於保護成本,APP就是安全的」

沒有保證安全的 APP,只有增加破解的難易度,勸退攻擊者!

還有收獲除了 Reveal 這個付費APP之外,還有開源免費的 Lookin 可以看 APP UI;Reveal 我們很常用;即使不看別人,看自己 Debug UI 問題也很方便!

另外 關於連線安全的部分 ,前幾天剛好發了一篇「 APP有用HTTPS傳輸,但資料還是被偷了。 」,使用 mitmproxy 這套免費軟體做中間人攻擊抽換 root ca ;經過講者講解 中間人攻擊、原理、防護方式,一方面也驗證我寫的內容正不正確,另一方面也更了解了這個手法的道理! 順便開了開眼界…知道有越獄插件可以直接攔截網路請求,連憑證抽換都不用。

5. 丁沛堯大大的 優化編譯速度

這也是一直以來苦惱我們的問題,編譯很慢;有時在 UI 微調時真的會抓狂,就只調個 1pt ,然後就要等,然後看到結果,然後再修正個 1pt ,然後再等,然後又調回去…while(true)….很抓狂的!

講者提到的嘗試、經驗分享,很值得回去研究用在自己的專案上!

還有很多議程(例如:色色的事A_A,之前也踩過顏色的雷)

但由於筆記較零散、個人沒有相關經驗或沒聽到該場次議程

所有內容可以等 iPlayground 2019 釋出錄影回放(有錄影的場次)、或參考官方的 HackMD 共筆筆記內容

軟性收穫

除了技術方面的收穫,我個人比去年更多的是「 軟性收穫 」,第一次跟 Ethan Huang 大大照了個面,在討論 Apple Watch 開發生態時無意間也跟貓神大大交流了幾句;另外也認識了許多新的開發者,同事 Frank 跟 George Liu 的同學 TaihsinSpock 薛Crystal LiuNia Fan 、 Alice 、 Ada ,老同學 Peter Chen 、老同事皓哥 邱鈺晧 …等等新朋友!

yes!

yes!

更多花絮可以到 Twitter #iplayground 查看

感謝

感謝所有工作人員的辛勞及講者的分享,才有這兩天收穫滿滿的活動!

辛苦了!謝謝!

===

本文首次發表於 Medium ➡️ 前往查看

This post is licensed under CC BY 4.0 by the author.

APP有用HTTPS傳輸,但資料還是被偷了。

小米智慧家居新添購

Comments powered by Disqus.